Hurry, item low in stock!

'Teaches the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.' FORBES

For fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an unlifting and unforgettable true story about how the love of a good dog can save your life.

Rob
Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and
love to keep his girlfriend company as he headed off to war. But when
Rob's brother died and his relationship fell apart, it was Bella who was there
to help heal the wounds, and make Rob's life worth living again. So
when Rob was told Bella had cancer - first in her leg, which had to be
amputated, and then in her lungs - he was devastated.

With only
months of Bella's life left, he knew just what he had to do for his
furry best friend. Determined to show her the same unconditional love
she had always shown him, Rob decided to give Bella the farewell
adventure of her doggy dreams. Criss-crossing the USA from coast to
coast, making many new friends along the way, Bella taught Rob never to give
up and to live each day as though it's your last.

A heartbreaking
but ultimately uplifiting true tale, A Dog Named Beautiful is full of hope, love, tears and laughter. Enjoy the journey.

A dog named Beautiful - Rob Kugler

9780552174770
£ £6.19
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A dog named Beautiful - the true story of the labrador who taught a marine to love life again
Author
Rob Kugler
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Corgi Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200305

'Teaches the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.' FORBES

For fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an unlifting and unforgettable true story about how the love of a good dog can save your life.

Rob
Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and
love to keep his girlfriend company as he headed off to war. But when
Rob's brother died and his relationship fell apart, it was Bella who was there
to help heal the wounds, and make Rob's life worth living again. So
when Rob was told Bella had cancer - first in her leg, which had to be
amputated, and then in her lungs - he was devastated.

With only
months of Bella's life left, he knew just what he had to do for his
furry best friend. Determined to show her the same unconditional love
she had always shown him, Rob decided to give Bella the farewell
adventure of her doggy dreams. Criss-crossing the USA from coast to
coast, making many new friends along the way, Bella taught Rob never to give
up and to live each day as though it's your last.

A heartbreaking
but ultimately uplifiting true tale, A Dog Named Beautiful is full of hope, love, tears and laughter. Enjoy the journey.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Rob Kugler is a storyteller, photographer and writer. When he's not on the road, he lives in Nebraska and Hood River.

For fans of Marley and Me.
Best

Engaging and sometimes heart-rending ... a certain tear-jerker for dog lovers. Love, devotion and slobbery kisses abound in this heartwarming story of a man and his treasured chocolate Lab.
Kirkus

Give me a good pet story and I'm hooked... [This] is about the encounters man and dog had with strangers who became friends along the way - teaching the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.
Forbes

A beautiful memoir.
Psychologies

A beautiful, beautiful book.
Jenna Bush Hager

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Veterans - Mental health.|Human-animal relationships.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
288 , 16 unnumbered of plates

FREE Delivery on all Orders!