FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

A dramatic new saga series, set during World War II, from the author of THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS



Yorkshire, 1940. Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a suitcase and a secret.

She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no.

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together to survive bombings and bereavement.

But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up. Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out?

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

****

'An excellent writer Donna, has again, written a book which cannot be put down! Great storyline and really excited this is book 1. Can't wait for number 2!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'A Mother's Journey brings a group of women together. Through laughter and tears. I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Donna, I have been waiting for this type of book for a long time.' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

A mother's journey - Donna Douglas

9781409190899
£ 2.89

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
A mother's journey
Author
Donna Douglas
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Trapeze
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220


FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

A dramatic new saga series, set during World War II, from the author of THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS



Yorkshire, 1940. Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a suitcase and a secret.

She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no.

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together to survive bombings and bereavement.

But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up. Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out?

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

****

'An excellent writer Donna, has again, written a book which cannot be put down! Great storyline and really excited this is book 1. Can't wait for number 2!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'A Mother's Journey brings a group of women together. Through laughter and tears. I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Donna, I have been waiting for this type of book for a long time.' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Donna Douglas is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Nightingale Girls series and The Nurses of Steeple Street series. She began writing stories on top of the coal shed in a south London back yard when she was a child, but has since graduated to a spare room at her home in York, where she lives with her husband and her cats.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - England - Hull - Fiction.|Hull (England) - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
346

FREE Delivery on all Orders!