A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Dilly Court.

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'

A mother's love - Lyn Andrews

9781472256737
£ 3.29
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A mother's love
Author
Lyn Andrews
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200206

A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Dilly Court.

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and
grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
Facebook: @LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @lynandrewsbooks

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Liverpool (England) - Social life and customs - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
406

FREE Delivery on all Orders!