'Anything written by Celia Imrie is guaranteed to put a smile on your face' Good HousekeepingThe beautiful town of Bellevue-sur-Mer, tucked between glitzy Monte Carlo and the plush red carpets of Cannes, is home to Theresa, Carol, William, Benjamin and Sally: five retired expats who have pooled their resources to set up La Mosaque, a divine little restaurant.But there is trouble in paradise: the friends are desperately struggling to make ends meet, and when the much hoped for sale of their Picasso mosaic falls through they realise it will take every bit of their talent and gumption to save La MosaqueThe witty and enchanting third novel from the well-loved actress and Sunday Times--bestselling author of Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It), perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern BrittonPraise for the Nice series'Her work has definite joie de vivre' Wendy Holden, Daily Mail'Hugely enjoyable' Katie Fforde'Utterly delicious' Joanna Lumley'Warm, light-hearted, fast-paced' Joanne Harris'Hugely entertaining' Julian Fellowes'Such a charming romp' Fern Britton'A shaft of early summer sunshine' Daily Mail'A delicious piece of entertainment' The Times

A nice cup of tea - Celia Imrie

9781408883198
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ £2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A nice cup of tea
Author
Celia Imrie
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bloomsbury
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

'Anything written by Celia Imrie is guaranteed to put a smile on your face' Good HousekeepingThe beautiful town of Bellevue-sur-Mer, tucked between glitzy Monte Carlo and the plush red carpets of Cannes, is home to Theresa, Carol, William, Benjamin and Sally: five retired expats who have pooled their resources to set up La Mosaque, a divine little restaurant.But there is trouble in paradise: the friends are desperately struggling to make ends meet, and when the much hoped for sale of their Picasso mosaic falls through they realise it will take every bit of their talent and gumption to save La MosaqueThe witty and enchanting third novel from the well-loved actress and Sunday Times--bestselling author of Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It), perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern BrittonPraise for the Nice series'Her work has definite joie de vivre' Wendy Holden, Daily Mail'Hugely enjoyable' Katie Fforde'Utterly delicious' Joanna Lumley'Warm, light-hearted, fast-paced' Joanne Harris'Hugely entertaining' Julian Fellowes'Such a charming romp' Fern Britton'A shaft of early summer sunshine' Daily Mail'A delicious piece of entertainment' The Times

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Celia Imrie is an Olivier award-winning and Screen Actors Guild-nominated actress. She is known for her film roles in The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Calendar Girls and Nanny McPhee.
Celia Imrie has recently starred in the major films Bridget Jones's Baby, Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie, Year by the Sea and A Cure for Wellness. In 2016 she also appeared in FX's new comedy series Better Things, and returned to the stage in King Lear at The Old Vic.
2017 so far has seen Celia Imrie appear in psychological horror A Cure For Wellness. Celia Imrie is the author of an autobiography, The Happy Hoofer, and two top ten Sunday Times bestselling novels, Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It).
www.celiaimrie.info
@CeliaImrie

A fun read ... There's a deranged energy that sweeps you along
Daily Mail

Breezy, lightly comic … peppered with delicious recipes
Radio Times

Well-loved TV and movie actress Celia's third novel, following the fortunes of five expats in the South of France who open a restaurant together
Love It!

Praise for the Nice series: 'Fun … Her work has definite joie de vivre and a sunny, good-natured feel
Daily Mail - Wendy Holden

A hugely enjoyable romp of a novel with eccentric characters, a delightful background and a savoury tang of crime
Katie Fforde

With its lively plot and eccentric characters, this is a light-hearted, fun read
Daily Express

A very witty novel by a very witty woman. Hugely entertaining
Julian Fellowes

A warm, light-hearted, fast-paced tale that fans of Peter Mayle will enjoy
Joanne Harris

Utterly delicious in every way
Joanna Lumley

A delicious piece of entertainment … The characters are a hoot and their antics are hilarious; even better, Theresa is a fabulous cook and Imrie includes the recipes of her signature dishes
The Times

Wonderful and very amusing
Good Housekeeping - Helen Lederer

Sunny and funny … A keenly observed, rollicking tale of mature expats reinventing themselves on the French Riviera
Mail on Sunday

In a delicious touch, the action is punctuated with recipes for the local dishes that are cooked by the characters so that readers can, if they wish, cook along with the action
Daily Telegraph

It's lots of fun, with adventure at a certain age as its driving force, and sun-kissed recipes
Sainsbury's Magazine

A comic caper set among the tangled lives of a group of expats in a southern French village
Observer

Celia Imrie reveals herself to be a gifted novelist … Witty and engaging
Choice

A pacy, light-hearted romp around the Riviera … Imrie is on a roll with her Nice stories: they're sharp, witty, with a nice plot twist and, like her recipes, leave you with an appetite for more
Scotland on Sunday

Peppered with local dishes, the novels are as light and frothy as the les flottantes with crme anglaise
Guardian

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
France, Southern - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
381

FREE Delivery on all Orders!