A perfect Cornish escape - Phillipa Ashley

9780008371579
5 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A perfect Cornish escape
Author
Phillipa Ashley
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Avon
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200611

Escape to Cornwall this summer

'Wonderful. A love story with a mystery at its heart, it will make you laugh, cry and yearn for Cornwall. I loved it!' Miranda Dickinson

Summer in Cornwall is the perfect time for a fresh start

Seven years ago, Marina Hudson's husband was lost at sea. She vowed to love him forever - but when kind-hearted Lachlan arrives in Porthmellow, should she deny herself another chance at happiness?

Tiff Trescott was living life to the full as a journalist in London - until her boyfriend's betrayal brought it all crashing down. Fleeing to her cousin Marina's cottage, Tiff feels like a fish out of water. And when brooding local Dirk wins a day with her in a charity auction, she's thrown headfirst into Cornish life.

This summer promises new beginnings for both Tiff and Marina. But are they too good to be true?

Escape to Cornwall with this emotional, uplifting read from the bestselling author of A Perfect Cornish Summer and A Perfect Cornish Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley.

'A slice of Cornish sunshine. Gorgeously romantic, with plenty of twists to keep me turning the pages. Absolutely loved it' Holly Martin

'Escapist and uplifting' Woman & Home

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of international publishers. The first two books in her best-selling Cornish Caf series made the Amazon Top 20 and Top 10 chart in 2016.

Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village with her husband and has a grown-up daughter.

Praise for A Perfect Cornish Escape:

'Wonderful. A love story with a mystery at its heart, it will make you laugh, cry and yearn for Cornwall. I loved it! Miranda Dickinson

'A slice of Cornish sunshine. Gorgeously romantic, with plenty of twists to keep me turning the pages. Absolutely loved it' Holly Martin

'Escapist and uplifting' Woman & Home

'We love Phillipa Ashley's books and A Perfect Cornish Escape is full of atmosphere with both familiar and new characters. It was a delight to return to Porthmellow, it made us long to visit Cornwall again! A heart-warming summer read, highly recommended' Hot Brands Cool Places

Praise for Phillipa Ashley's books:

'Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read' Katie Fforde

'Sparkling and festive - loved it!' Milly Johnson

'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell

'Deliciously entertaining' Liz Fenwick

'One of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today' Claudia Carroll

'A delicious festive treat with as many twists and turns as a Cornish country lane' Jules Wake

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Cornwall (England : County) - Fiction.|Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
390

FREE Delivery on all Orders!