Hurry, item low in stock!

Army of shadows - Max Hennessy

9781800320109
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Army of shadows - the WWII collection
Author
Max Hennessy
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Action
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

They fought without glory - and without mercy.

France, Winter 1944: The long-awaited liberation is at hand

The bombing missions had gone well, and the crew of the Lancaster bomber had begun to relax. Then the Messerschmitt came out of the darkness, its guns blazing.

Of the nine-man crew only Neville and Urqhart survive, parachuting into the heart of occupied France. Joining forces with the men of the French Resistance, they must enter a deadly game of cat and mouse with a ruthless enemy...

A nerve-shredding thriller of the Second World War, steeped in historical research, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and Wilbur Smith.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - Underground movements - France - Fiction.|France - History - German occupation, 1940-1945 - Fiction.|War stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!