'Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestseller

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2' Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestseller

Britain, 1943
Ronnie Linfoot may be the youngest of three sisters, but she's determined to do her bit

Against her strict mother's wishes, Ronnie signs up to join the Grand Union Canal Company, where she'll be working on a narrowboat taking critical supplies between London and Birmingham.

But with no experience on the waterways, she must learn the ropes quickly. She's facing dreadful weather, long days, and rough living conditions. At least she isn't on her own.

In the toughest times, will Ronnie and her fellow trainees pull together? For even in the darkest days of war, hope and friendship can see you through

An uplifting tale of courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest.

A sister's war - Molly Green

9780008332501
£ 3.49
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A sister's war
Author
Molly Green
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Avon
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210318

'Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestseller

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2' Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestseller

Britain, 1943
Ronnie Linfoot may be the youngest of three sisters, but she's determined to do her bit

Against her strict mother's wishes, Ronnie signs up to join the Grand Union Canal Company, where she'll be working on a narrowboat taking critical supplies between London and Birmingham.

But with no experience on the waterways, she must learn the ropes quickly. She's facing dreadful weather, long days, and rough living conditions. At least she isn't on her own.

In the toughest times, will Ronnie and her fellow trainees pull together? For even in the darkest days of war, hope and friendship can see you through

An uplifting tale of courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics
Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent.

PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN

'Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages.' Katie Fforde

'A moving, gripping story set during WW2, of a woman's dedication to the orphans in her care and her heart wrenching love.' Kitty Neale

'Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories from several characters, Molly Green's sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war.' Terri Fleming

'A lovely, heartfelt, warming slice of saga fiction … There is a gentleness to the writing as it walks some difficult paths, ensuring AN ORPHAN'S WAR is an engaging, generous read.' Liz Robinson, LoveReading

'A gripping read' My Weekly

'Meticulously researched and brings into focus the sterling work of the women of the ATA … An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today.' Historical Novel Society Magazine

'Memorable characters, a well written, plausible plot and very good descriptions of the time and place. The scenes and details of Dr Barnardo's are especially interesting as the plight of orphans is rarely considered when we think of World War Two … We often forget the ordinary people surviving day-to-day 'back home'.' Discovering Diamonds Blog

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - Great Britain - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
427

FREE Delivery on all Orders!