As war rages, can Christmas joy be found in Covent Garden...

1943, Sukie and Pattie have left Devon to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden. With Sukie on reception greeting every new guest and Pattie gathering gossip from below stairs, these country girls quickly feel at home.

Then tragedy strikes and Sukie finds herself struggling, but it is her new friends at the hotel that rally around her and helping her find hope in all the darkness. Only to discover that the hotel is in trouble and Sukie knows she has to help. But as the festive season approaches, can the girls work together to save their new home and make this a Christmas to remember?

Full of romance, heartbreak and friendship, this is the perfect heart-warming saga for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

A wartime Christmas - Kitty Danton

9781409178491
£ 3.19
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A wartime Christmas
Author
Kitty Danton
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Orion Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191128

As war rages, can Christmas joy be found in Covent Garden...

1943, Sukie and Pattie have left Devon to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden. With Sukie on reception greeting every new guest and Pattie gathering gossip from below stairs, these country girls quickly feel at home.

Then tragedy strikes and Sukie finds herself struggling, but it is her new friends at the hotel that rally around her and helping her find hope in all the darkness. Only to discover that the hotel is in trouble and Sukie knows she has to help. But as the festive season approaches, can the girls work together to save their new home and make this a Christmas to remember?

Full of romance, heartbreak and friendship, this is the perfect heart-warming saga for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Kitty Danton was born and grew up in Devon where her books are set. She spent time as a news journalist and a mature student before working in publishing. She lives in London.

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
World War, 1939-1945 - England - London - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
263

FREE Delivery on all Orders!