Hurry, item low in stock!

'Fantastic' - Lee Child

If your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do?

You are asleep. A noise wakes you.
You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.
Then you hear it.
Glass. Crunching underfoot.
Your worst fears are about to be realized.
Someone is inside your home.
Your choices are limited.
You can run. Or stay and fight.
What would you do?

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House.

Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat.

Praise for A Window Breaks

'Fantastic' - Lee Child

'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves

'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick

'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor

'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver

'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton

'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan

'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain

'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins

'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards

'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron

'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana

'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor

A window breaks - Chris Ewan

9781529009675
£ 3.39
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
A window breaks
Author
Chris Ewan
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Pan Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

'Fantastic' - Lee Child

If your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do?

You are asleep. A noise wakes you.
You stir, unsure why, and turn to your partner.
Then you hear it.
Glass. Crunching underfoot.
Your worst fears are about to be realized.
Someone is inside your home.
Your choices are limited.
You can run. Or stay and fight.
What would you do?

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House.

Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat.

Praise for A Window Breaks

'Fantastic' - Lee Child

'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves

'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick

'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor

'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver

'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton

'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan

'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain

'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins

'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards

'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron

'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana

'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Chris Ewan is the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of many mystery and thriller novels. Chris's first standalone thriller, Safe House, was a number one bestseller in the UK and was shortlisted for The Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. He is also the author of the thrillers Dead Lineand Dark Tides and the Kindle Single short story, Scarlett Point. He is the author of The Good Thief's Guide to . . . series of mystery novels. The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and is published in thirteen countries.

Born in Taunton in 1976, Chris graduated from the University of Nottingham with a degree in American Studies with a minor in Canadian Literature, and later trained as a lawyer. After eleven years living on the Isle of Man, he recently returned home to Somerset with his wife, their daughter and the family labrador, where he writes full time.

Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you.
Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it's probably safer to read this book in daylight
Lee Child

Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive
Ann Cleeves

A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I'd highly recommend it
Simon Kernick

If you only read one thriller this year read this
C. L. Taylor

Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart
Tim Weaver

Starts at full throttle and never lets up - A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller
T. M. Logan

Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense
Sharon Bolton

An absolutely heart-stopping, pulse-racing, thrilling and intelligent read. A sure fire bestseller
Jo Spain

An absolutely breakneck ride of a thriller and a masterclass in maintaining tension right up until its poignant end. I couldn't put it down
Fiona Cummins

Almost unbearably tense and exciting, A Window Breaks is a nerve-shredding thriller
Mark Edwards

A tense, fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist
Mick Herron

A Window Breaks came between me and sleep, it's brilliant and almost impossible to put down
Andrew Taylor

Tense, fast-paced thriller, brilliantly written with characters I was totally invested in
Jenny Quintana

Nerve-shredding tension that never lets up . . . fantastic
Clare Donoghue

A tense and frantic read and I can't recommend it enough
Merilyn Davies

That rare thing: a heart-thumping thriller with an exquisite understanding of fear, grief and forgiveness. I loved it
Sarah Hilary

A fantastic thriller! The action is relentless, the situation terrifying, the writing excellent. But what makes it sing are the nuanced and complex family dynamics, and the themes of grief and guilt and love.
Cath Staincliffe

A breathtakingly perfect thriller. My heart rate is only just slowing down. Filled with tension, pace, and heart. Twisty as hell and guaranteed to put a lump in your throat. Brilliant!
Luca Veste

One cracker of a book . . . an absolute masterclass in tension, plotting and characterisation, with emotional stakes so high it's hard to catch a breath
Susi Holliday

A terrific thriller that thrusts an average family into a high-stakes fight for survival . . . a tale that makes brilliant use of lies, secrets and universal fears to layer twist upon twist, ratcheting up the tension to a powerful and emotional conclusion
Adam Hamdy

My heart raced and knuckles whitened as Ewan ratcheted up the nearly unbearable tension in this unputdownable thriller. Wow!
Alafair Burke

A propulsive, page-turning, breakneck set of twists
Russel D McLean

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
452

FREE Delivery on all Orders!