'Dark, gritty and funny' - Steve Cavanagh on Marnie Riches

Keep your enemies close and your neighbours closer...

When Private Investigator Beverley Saunders is tasked with going undercover, she relishes the chance to disguise herself as a cleaner in order to get close to Manchester bad boy Anthony Anthony, aka 2Tone. Anthony's neighbours are suspicious of his wealth and sick of his anti-social behaviour, and Bev's just the woman they need to find out what's going on behind closed doors.

As Bev begins to infiltrate Anthony's world, she soon realises she's in danger - and this time, she might be too far in to get out. Alongside her sidekick Doc, Bev must fight to discover the truth - but when people begin to die, she has to ask herself - is exposing Anthony worth risking her own life?

Marnie Riches is back with a gritty, gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:
'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

Backlash - Marnie Riches

9781409181972
£ 3.09
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Backlash
Author
Marnie Riches
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Trapeze
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200109

'Dark, gritty and funny' - Steve Cavanagh on Marnie Riches

Keep your enemies close and your neighbours closer...

When Private Investigator Beverley Saunders is tasked with going undercover, she relishes the chance to disguise herself as a cleaner in order to get close to Manchester bad boy Anthony Anthony, aka 2Tone. Anthony's neighbours are suspicious of his wealth and sick of his anti-social behaviour, and Bev's just the woman they need to find out what's going on behind closed doors.

As Bev begins to infiltrate Anthony's world, she soon realises she's in danger - and this time, she might be too far in to get out. Alongside her sidekick Doc, Bev must fight to discover the truth - but when people begin to die, she has to ask herself - is exposing Anthony worth risking her own life?

Marnie Riches is back with a gritty, gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:
'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in north Manchester. Exchanging the spires of nearby Strangeways prison for those of Cambridge University, she gained a Masters in German & Dutch. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist and professional fundraiser.
Her best-selling, award-winning George McKenzie crime thrillers, tackling the subject of trans-national trafficking, were inspired by her own time spent in The Netherlands. Dubbed the Martina Cole of the North, she is also the author of Born Bad and The Cover-Up - the critically acclaimed hit series about Manchester's notorious gangland.
Tightrope is the start of a brand new series, set mainly in the famous footballer-belt of Hale, Cheshire, and introducing quirky northern PI, Bev Saunders who risks everything to fight the corner of her vulnerable client. A second Bev Saunders novel will follow in early 2020. So far, Marnie has sold an impressive 250,000 books and counting...
When she isn't writing gritty, twisty crime-thrillers, Marnie also regularly appears on BBC Radio Manchester, commenting about social media trends and discussing the world of crime-fiction.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
350

FREE Delivery on all Orders!