Brook Benton - Rainy Night in Georgia

FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Brook Benton
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Prestige Records

Soul singer Brook Benton died tragically in 1988 after a long and successful career spanning four decades. Born in South Carolina, Brook pitched up in New York in 1951 determined to pursue a singing career. For a time, he sang with the Bill Langford Quartet, moving on to the Golden Gate Quartet. Several years later he met Clyde Otis and Belford Hendricks, and the collaboration with Clyde Otis in particular resulted in many of Brook's most successful tunes, including 'Kiddo', 'The Boll Weevil Song', and 'It's Just a Matter of Time'. There were of course other success stories such as 'Hotel Happiness', 'A Lover's Question' and, of course, the classic Tony Joe White song 'Rainy Night in Georgia', a smash hit in 1970 and the title track for this album.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Rainy Night in Georgia (4.06)
2) Think Twice (2.51)
3) Kiddo (2.34)
4) My True Confession (2.35)
5) Hotel Happiness (2.37)
6) So Many Ways (2.29)
7) Frankie & Johnny (2.26)
8) Revenge (2.27)
9) It's Just a House Without You (2.30)
10) The Boll Weevil Song (2.50)
11) Thank You Pretty Baby (2.23)
12) So Close (2.07)
13) The Ties That Bind (2.27)
14) I Got What I Wanted (2.57)
15) Devoted (2.30)
16) Crazy in Love With You (2.33)
17) Only Your Love (2.36)
18) Lie to Me (2.12)
19) I Wanna Do Everything for You (1.50)
20) A Door That Is Open (2.33)
21) If Only I Had Known (2.22)
22) A Lover's Question (2.55)
23) For My Baby (3.10)
24) It's Just a Matter of Time (2.28)
25) Next Stop Paradise (2.33)

Rainy Night in Georgia
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Rainy Night in Georgia | Brook Benton
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!