Hurry, item low in stock!

Body language - A. K. Turner

9781838770044
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Body language
Author
A. K. Turner
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Zaffre
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201126

'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid'A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it' Elly Griffiths'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane CaseyFor fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator.Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . .People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can't understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don't know what I know:The dead want to tell us what happened to them.I've eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before - someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved.The pathologist says that her death was an accident.Her body is telling me differently.Praise for Body Language:'What a wonderful creation is Cassie Raven! You should go out and pre-order it now. Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon' James Oswald'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan'I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore - Cassie Raven is my new favourite character . . . it was like Silent Witness, but much more believable' Susi Holliday

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

A.K. Turner's first foray into crime fiction was a detective thriller trilogy, written under the pen name Anya Lipska, following the adventures of Janusz Kiszka, a fixer to London's Polish community. All three books won critical acclaim and were twice optioned as a possible TV series. In her other life as a TV producer and writer, A.K. makes documentaries and drama-docs on subjects as diverse as the Mutiny on the Bounty, the sex lives of Neanderthals, and Monty Don's Italian Gardens.

A. K. Turner spins science into spellbinding storytelling
Val McDermid

A first-rate crime novel. Mortuary assistant Cassie is a terrific character - our guide through a fascinating, darkly humorous and sometimes grisly world. I loved it
Elly Griffiths

Introduces us to a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist. Blackly humorous, we're so ready for more
HEAT Magazine

Hooked from the first chapter and stayed up until the wee small hours to finish Body Language. What a wonderful creation is Cassie Raven! You should all go out and pre-order it right now. Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon. Five stars!
James Oswald

An immersive world with a fascinating lead, this makes for a fresh and exciting new series
Claire McGowan

What a start to a new series, full of verve and acutely perceptive on grief and human relationships. Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar, ready to shake things up
Sarah Hilary

Body Language is a stellar example of the forensic-medical crime genre. Impeccably researched, with fascinating insights and a truly memorable, original heroine, this is one of the best series openers I've read in years
Jane Casey

Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine
Isabelle Grey

Had the pleasure of reading this little beauty by AK Turner and I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore - Cassie Raven is my new favourite character.
The mortuary scenes were so vivid - it was like Silent Witness but much more believable
Susi Holliday

A fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist...Blackly humorous, we're so ready for more.
Heat magazine

Terrific central character of Cassie Raven...beautifully rounded and believable...a complex young woman who is nevertheless a lot of fun to spend time with. Turner also deals with the sensitive subjects of death and grief with real empathy and respect.
The Big Issue

A cracking read. When's the next one out?
Woman's Way

A super-fresh and quirky character on the mystery scene, working in a thoroughly authentic and unsettling way.
Weekend Sport

[a] gritty novel with an engaging heroine
Sunday Times

A terrific, well-paced plot and the tight focus on the mortuary setting works really well to ground the action...[Turner] is adept at creating memorable characters.
The Spectator

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!