Hurry, item low in stock!

Can you see me now? - Trisha Sakhlecha

9781509886340
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Can you see me now?
Author
Trisha Sakhlecha
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Pan Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210204

'Deceptively clever' Sunday Times

'Excellent' Daily Mail

'Stunningly original' Lesley Kara

From Trisha Sakhlecha,
Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.

Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India.
Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.

Before she knows it, Sabah and Noor's intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.

But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.

Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Trisha Sakhlecha grew up in New Delhi and now lives in London. She works in fashion and is a graduate of the acclaimed Faber Academy writing course. In the past, Trisha has worked as a designer, trend forecaster, and lecturer. She is the author of Your Truth or Mine? and Can You See Me Now?

A spellbinding and stunningly original portrait of friendship, secrets and family, set against the turbulent background of Indian politics. The ending will astound you
Lesley Kara on Can You See Me Now?

Can You See Me Now? is so well written and compulsive, a sophisticated page turner. I was enthralled by the dual timelines, the political setting and the way the dynamics from the women's past played out in the present. It's very well done.
Harriet Tyce, Author of Blood Orange

Sakhlecha is excellent at creating atmospheres, whether its dark, gossipy, rivalry...or the raw power play of Indian politics...that permeates this moving tale
Daily Mail on Can You See Me Now?

Loved Trisha Sakhlecha's latest psychological thriller. It has everything; a friendship with secrets, a devastating crime, jealousy, politics and reputation. A multi-layered story. Whizzed through it!
Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake

Stylishly executed thriller...Sheer class
WI Magazine

An evocative exploration of female friendships and politics, intimacy
and intrigue.


Rachel Edwards, Author of Darling

Intricately plotted and righteously angry, Can You See Me Now? is a thought-provoking tale of female friendship struggling to survive in a patriarchal society. Nothing is quite what it seems in this tautly written psych suspense...
Nicola Rayner, author of The Girl Before You

Really enjoyed this new thriller...I was gripped by the twisty plot and loved learning more about Delhi culture.
Neema Shah, author of Kololo Hill

a deft exploration of power, misogyny, responsibility . . . It's also a seriously gripping read. I loved every plot twist, found myself completely drawn in by the blend of idealism, glamour and ruthlessness in the world in which it takes place . . .
Naomi Ishiguro, Author of Escape Routes

I loved it! Full of tension and intrigue that will keep you turning the pages right to the very end. The setting draws you into a world of teenage girls, women and secrets, lies and power. My heart didn't stop racing.
Lauren North, Author of The Perfect Betrayal

Can You See Me Now is a highly literary novel, but one with all the page-turning compulsion of an unputdownable thriller. It is a book about India that can stand proudly beside Salman Rushdie's Midnight's Children. But it is...also about friendship, ambition, betrayal and growing up. A great read and one of my books of the year. Trisha Sakhlecha is a novelist to watch.
Edward Wilson, Author of The Envoy

A deliciously dark and original debut about love, loss and lies, with an ending that is impossible to predict
Alice Feeney on Your Truth or Mine?

Well written, with plenty of twists and an excellent sense of place
Guardian on Your Truth or Mine?

Original and evocative, I was completely hooked by the longing, love and envy simmering sometimes unseen, yet ever-present. With an ending I couldn't predict, this debut is one to savour
Karen Hamilton on Your Truth or Mine?

Your Truth or Mine? is a book that you'll want to read again as soon as you've finished it, to look for clues, wondering how you'd missed them the first time around. I thought I had it all figured out, so was 'Wait . . . What?' when the reveal came. The sucker punch came from nowhere and lifted me off my feet - the sign of a great book
Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
India - Fiction.|Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
402

FREE Delivery on all Orders!