Hurry, item low in stock!

Capital crimes - Faye Kellerman

9780755327928
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Capital crimes
Author
Faye Kellerman
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20071115

CAPITAL CRIMES contains two compulsive stories from international bestselling thriller writes Faye and Jonathan Kellerman working together.
Recommended for fans of Michael Connelly and Tess Gerritsen.

Berkeley homicide detectives Barnes and Iris are called to investigate the murder of legislator Davida Grayson. As the detectives probe further, they find she has a lot of enemies. But is the reason for Davida's death political or personal? Barnes and Iris will have to work fast if they are to find the killer before he, or she, strikes again.

John Wallace 'Jack' Jeffries, a legendary musician, is in Nashville for a benefit concert. Before he can take to the stage, he is found dead from a vicious stab wound. The detectives assigned to the case, Southerby and Van Gundy, assume at first it's just a random street crime. But as the investigation continues, and the pressure mounts, they discover that the brutal slaying is linked to dark secrets in Jack's past: secrets which have put a killer on his trail.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Faye Kellerman was born in St Louis, Missouri. She began her career as a dentist but turned to writing after the birth of her eldest child in 1978.
As well as the highly popular Peter Decker series she has also written one historical mystery.
In between writing, she tries to find the time to enjoy her two favourite hobbies, gardening and music.
She has four children and lives with them and her husband, novelist and psychologist Jonathan Kellerman, in Los Angeles.

Praise for Faye and Jonathan Kellerman: 'Faye's warmth is a welcome influence on Jonathan's cool style
Mirror

Writing as a team for the first time, the Kellermans get it just right: pacing, plotting, even the prose...oh-so-refreshingly readable
Kirkus Reviews

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Murder - Investigation - California - Berkeley - Fiction.|Murder - Investigation - Tennessee - Nashville - Fiction.|Detective and mystery stories, American.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
176

FREE Delivery on all Orders!