Hurry, item low in stock!

Certain signs that you are dead - Torkil Damhaug

9781472206893
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Certain signs that you are dead
Author
Torkil Damhaug
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170518

CERTAIN SIGNS THAT YOU ARE DEAD is the fourth psychological thriller in Torkil Damhaug's Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

Every killer leaves a trace.

In Akershus University Hospital, a patient disappears into thin air.

That evening, his body is found in a basement box-room, his throat cut.

When retired forensic pathologist Jennifer Plterud is called in to examine the dead man, she has no idea of just how closely she is involved in the murder herself.

And in the merciless heat of summer, she will be forced to make connections she would have preferred to ignore...


Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.

Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers
Aftenposten

Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller. The first in a series called the Oslo Crime Files, it is a more than promising debut
Evening Standard - Mark Sanderson

One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time
Dagens Nringsliv

A novel about blame and guilt, about revenge and rage, about fantasies and frustrations - there are many powerful emotions and experiences in wait for the reader, too... Not a novel to pass up
Dagbladet

Damhaug sneaks right up to the cutting edge with his new thriller
Dagsavisen

Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth
VG

The book delivers surprises up to the very last moment ... Damhaug knows the art of telling a spellbinding crime story
Jyllands-Posten, Denmark 3

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Oslo (Norway) - Fiction.|Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
448

FREE Delivery on all Orders!