Hurry, item low in stock!

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure!


Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic
gecko friend, Atti.


But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair
are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish
orbiting the Earth.


Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger
than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and
an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb
(and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?



  • The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from
    Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

  • Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E
    -
    sci-fi for a new generation!

  • Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving
    duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

City of rust - Gemma Fowler

9781910655436
£ 4.49
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
City of rust
Author
Gemma Fowler
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Chicken House
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210304

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure!


Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic
gecko friend, Atti.


But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair
are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish
orbiting the Earth.


Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger
than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and
an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb
(and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?



  • The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from
    Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

  • Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E
    -
    sci-fi for a new generation!

  • Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving
    duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Science fiction.|Children's stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
338

FREE Delivery on all Orders!