Elvis Costello - Hey Clockface

Vinyl 03 2021
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Elvis Costello
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio

'Hey Clockface' was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of 'No Flag', 'Hetty O'Hara Confidential' and 'We Are All Cowards Now' at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eet� Sepp�l� in February 2020, Costello immediately travelled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello states, 'I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I'd had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.' The assembled album, 'Hey Clockface' is 'An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production' following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-winning album 'Look Now'. The motion picture of 'We Are All Cowards Now' by Eamon Singer & Arlo McFurlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Disc 1:
1) Revolution #49 ()
2) No Flag ()
3) They're Not Laughing at Me Now ()
4) Newspaper Pane ()
5) I Do (Zula's Song) ()
6) We Are All Cowards Now ()
7) Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me? ()

Disc 2:
1) The Whirlwind ()
2) Hetty O'Hara Confidential ()
3) The Last Confession of Vivian Whip ()
4) What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have? ()
5) Radio Is Everything ()
6) I Can't Say Her Name ()
7) Byline ()

Hey Clockface
Universal Music
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Hey Clockface | Elvis Costello
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!