Hurry, item low in stock!

A drunk driving case is only a drunk driving case. UNTIL SOMEONE DIES.

A sports car, speeding in the wrong lane, forces a van off the road. Bursting into flames, all nine occupants of the van are killed - eight of them children. Criminal defence attorney Harrison J. Walker, known simply as Jaywalker, is trying to keep his nose clean while serving a three-year suspension.

When a woman seduces him into representing the driver - a man who also happens to be her husband - things get messy. Jaywalker tries to stay focused on his goal: limiting the damage to his client. But when he rounds a blind corner in the case, he collides with a truth that could change everything.

A must-read for fans of John Grisham and Mark Gimenez

Depraved indifference - Joseph Teller

9780778303831
£ 2.89
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Depraved indifference
Author
Joseph Teller
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
MIRA
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20100801

A drunk driving case is only a drunk driving case. UNTIL SOMEONE DIES.

A sports car, speeding in the wrong lane, forces a van off the road. Bursting into flames, all nine occupants of the van are killed - eight of them children. Criminal defence attorney Harrison J. Walker, known simply as Jaywalker, is trying to keep his nose clean while serving a three-year suspension.

When a woman seduces him into representing the driver - a man who also happens to be her husband - things get messy. Jaywalker tries to stay focused on his goal: limiting the damage to his client. But when he rounds a blind corner in the case, he collides with a truth that could change everything.

A must-read for fans of John Grisham and Mark Gimenez

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Lawyers - New York (State) - New York - Fiction.|Drunk driving - Fiction.|Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
424

FREE Delivery on all Orders!