Hurry, item low in stock!

Dr. Ecco's cyberpuzzles - Dennis Elliott Shasha

9780393325416
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Dr. Ecco's cyberpuzzles - 36 puzzles for hackers and other mathematical detectives
Author
Dennis Elliott Shasha
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
W.W. Norton and Company
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20040220

In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Dr. Ecco is one of the greatest sleuths of our time, a mathematical wizard who uses logic and computer programming to solve crimes, find treasures, and explore space. Join his team, expand the frontiers of your knowledge, and match wits with him on intriguing cases like "The Virus from the Spy" and "The Secrets of Space" and "The Caribou and the Gas." The puzzles collected here require no formal background beyond arithmetic and elementary algebra-just lively curiosity and keen intelligence. With thirty-six illustrated cases organized around eight major mathematical themes (from Combinatorial Geometry and Geography to Ciphers and Secrecy) this book will encourage you to use your mind and your computer in ways you never previously imagined.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Dennis E. Shasha, professor of computer science at the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences at New York University, has written the "Puzzling Adventures" column in Scientific American. He lives in New York City.

A delightful collection of original mathematical puzzles based on some of the newest developments of mathematics and computer science.
Ron Graham, University of California, San Diego

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Mathematical recreations.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
232

FREE Delivery on all Orders!