Hurry, item low in stock!


A hilariously heart-warming picture book celebrating
families that come in all shapes and sizes!


One dog... SO many ducklings!
When one little dog finds himself becoming Dad to a flock
of ducklings
, it leads to hilarity, mix-ups ... and a lot
of love.

Out for a walk, Ralph the dog stumbles across an egg. Of course,
he decides that the best thing for him to do is walk right on
by. But, CRACK! the egg hatches, right then and there!


What's inside? A very cute, very fluffy little duckling.
And though Ralph isn't sure he wants a duckling,
the duckling is definitely sure it wants Ralph!


  • A laugh-out-loud picture book exploring what it means to be
    family

  • Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour
    by
    Lorna Scobie
  • Inspired by a real clutch of ducklings who decided Lorna's sister
    was their parent!
  • This book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris
    Haughton
  • Duck, duck, dad? - Lorna Scobie

    9781407192505
    £ 4.09
    Hurry only 2 in stock!
    FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
    Title
    Duck, duck, dad?
    Author
    Lorna Scobie
    format
    Paperback / softback
    Publisher
    Scholastic
    Language
    English
    UK Publication Date
    20210304


    A hilariously heart-warming picture book celebrating
    families that come in all shapes and sizes!


    One dog... SO many ducklings!
    When one little dog finds himself becoming Dad to a flock
    of ducklings
    , it leads to hilarity, mix-ups ... and a lot
    of love.

    Out for a walk, Ralph the dog stumbles across an egg. Of course,
    he decides that the best thing for him to do is walk right on
    by. But, CRACK! the egg hatches, right then and there!


    What's inside? A very cute, very fluffy little duckling.
    And though Ralph isn't sure he wants a duckling,
    the duckling is definitely sure it wants Ralph!


  • A laugh-out-loud picture book exploring what it means to be
    family

  • Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour
    by
    Lorna Scobie
  • Inspired by a real clutch of ducklings who decided Lorna's sister
    was their parent!
  • This book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris
    Haughton

  • We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
    Here's what you say about us...
    Type
    BOOK
    Edition
    1st paperback ed
    Country of Publication
    England
    Number of Pages
    26 unnumbered

    FREE Delivery on all Orders!