Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories.

Discover the greatest football moments of all time in this collection of 50 exciting stories, perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players. Discover the incredible stories of heroes such as Messi, Ronaldo, Klopp and Rapinoe, but also the tales of the dog that helped win the league for his team and the team who won the championship with the very final kick of the game. Bringing together the best names in the game with some truly weird, wonderful and hilarious occurrences, this book is a must-read for any young football fan.

Epic heroes - Alex Bellos

9781406386653
£ 3.59
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Epic heroes - 50 true tales that shook the world
Author
Alex Bellos
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Walker Books Ltd
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201001

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories.

Discover the greatest football moments of all time in this collection of 50 exciting stories, perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players. Discover the incredible stories of heroes such as Messi, Ronaldo, Klopp and Rapinoe, but also the tales of the dog that helped win the league for his team and the team who won the championship with the very final kick of the game. Bringing together the best names in the game with some truly weird, wonderful and hilarious occurrences, this book is a must-read for any young football fan.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Alex Bellos writes about maths and puzzles for the Guardian and is the bestselling author of Alex's Adventures in Numberland and Alex Through the Looking-Glass, as well as two mathematical colouring books. He has also written Futebol: The Brazilian Way of Life, which was shortlisted for Sports Book of the Year, and he ghost-wrote Pel's bestselling autobiography.
Ben Lyttleton is a journalist, broadcaster and football consultant. He is the author of Edge and Twelve Yards: The Art and Psychology of the Perfect Penalty and his football articles have been published in over 20 countries. He is a director of Soccernomics, a football consultancy that helps teams improve their performance.
Spike Gerrell is a prolific cartoonist known for his "spiky-nosed" illustrations. His work has been published in the New Scientist, Independent, Times Educational Supplement and Guardian.

Featured in The Bookseller's September Previews.
The Bookseller - Fiona Noble

I found Football School - Epic Heroes a really interesting book. How many interesting tales it has!
I found some facts about football that I didn't know before. There were a lot of dramatic victories and the illustrations were perfect!


Books Up North

Engaging and generously illustrated with humorous black-and-white cartoon-style illustrations, this accessible book is set out as a series of headline articles from four fictional footballing publications. […] this wonderful addition to the popular Football School series is interesting, inspiring and funny. It will delight young football fans and provide fascinating reading for those who are keen to discover more about the world of football.
BookTrust

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Soccer - History - Juvenile literature.|Soccer players - History - Juvenile literature.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
203

FREE Delivery on all Orders!