Hurry, item low in stock!

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD
"
What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."-Los Angeles Times Book Review


In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried-and more dangerous than ever before.

The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legos-and blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memories-of the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.

Praise for Fade Away

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."-Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."-The Toronto Star

"Great fun."-Houston Chronicle


Fade Away - Harlan Coben

9780440246190
£ £3.29
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Fade Away - A Myron Bolitar Novel
Author
Harlan Coben
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Dell
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20100831

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD
"
What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."-Los Angeles Times Book Review


In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried-and more dangerous than ever before.

The home is top-notch New Jersey suburban. The living room is Martha Stewart. The basement is Legos-and blood. The signs of a violent struggle. For Myron Bolitar, the disappearance of a man he once competed against is bringing back memories-of the sport he and Greg Downing had both played and the woman they both loved. Now, among the stars, the wannabes, the gamblers, and the groupies, Myron is embarking upon the strange ride of a sports hero gone wrong that just may lead to certain death. Namely, his own.

Praise for Fade Away

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."-Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."-The Toronto Star

"Great fun."-Houston Chronicle


We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Harlan Coben is the winner of the Edgar, Shamus, and Anthony awards. His critically acclaimed novels have been published in forty-one languages around the world and have been number one bestsellers in more than half a dozen countries. In addition to the Myron Bolitar series (Deal Breaker, Drop Shot, Fade Away, Back Spin, One False Move, The Final Detail, Darkest Fear, Promise Me, Long Lost, andLive Wire), Coben is also the author of the young adult Mickey Bolitar series including Shelter and Seconds Away, and of Miracle Cure, Play Dead, Tell No One, Gone for Good, No Second Chance, Just One Look, The Innocent, The Woods, Hold Tight, Caught, and Stay Close.

"What sets Harlan Coben above the crowd are wit and . . . an entertaining plot."-Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Brilliant . . . perfect for fans of Sue Grafton, Robert B. Parker, and everyone else."-Nancy Pickard, author of The Scent of Rain and Lightning

"Fast action, snappy dialogue . . . [an] enjoyable read."-The Toronto Star

"Great fun."-Houston Chronicle

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
New York (State)
Number of Pages
368

FREE Delivery on all Orders!