Hurry, item low in stock!

She's been waiting her whole life to meet a man like Alex. But he's been waiting too. And once he has her, he'll never let her go...


Hannah has done everything to make sure her life is safe and secure. A long way from her unstable childhood growing up in foster care, she's content with her sweet, little, messy apartment and her satisfying job as a social worker. She quietly worries that, aged 36, she might never fall in love. But otherwise her life is where she wants it to be.


Until, encouraged by her best friend to join a dating app, she meets Alex. He's irresistibly handsome. He loves the same music as her. The same food as well. They both dream of travelling the world but agree they'd be equally happy escaping to a cottage by the beach in Devon. Both of them would love to own a Labrador one day. It's like he's made for her. It's like he's too good to be true.


Hannah's friends aren't so sure about him. But Hannah thinks he's perfect.


Which is good. Because Alex knows she's perfect for him too. In fact, she's exactly the girl he's been looking for...


And nothing Hannah's done to make her life safe will ever be enough.


A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller about dark obsession and internet dating. Fans of The Wife Between Us, Friend Request and Gone Girl will adore this unputdownable twisted love story.


What real readers are saying about First Date


'Had me gripped... I was so tense... I had no idea what was going to happen from one chapter to the next... BOOM!! I WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT ENDING AT ALL! I loved it! If I could rate it more than a 5, I would. This has been one of, if not the best thrillers I have read!... Loved loved loved it!' Kindlewithdanni ?????


'Utterly impossible to put down. I devoured this book in just one sitting... Gripped me from the beginning... There is absolutely no way I could predict where this was going... Will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat. You'll be gripped and kept guessing.' Little Miss Book Lover 86 ?????


First Date - Sue Watson

9781838885120
£ 5.89
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
First Date - An absolutely jaw-dropping psychological thriller
Author
Sue Watson
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bookouture
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201016

She's been waiting her whole life to meet a man like Alex. But he's been waiting too. And once he has her, he'll never let her go...


Hannah has done everything to make sure her life is safe and secure. A long way from her unstable childhood growing up in foster care, she's content with her sweet, little, messy apartment and her satisfying job as a social worker. She quietly worries that, aged 36, she might never fall in love. But otherwise her life is where she wants it to be.


Until, encouraged by her best friend to join a dating app, she meets Alex. He's irresistibly handsome. He loves the same music as her. The same food as well. They both dream of travelling the world but agree they'd be equally happy escaping to a cottage by the beach in Devon. Both of them would love to own a Labrador one day. It's like he's made for her. It's like he's too good to be true.


Hannah's friends aren't so sure about him. But Hannah thinks he's perfect.


Which is good. Because Alex knows she's perfect for him too. In fact, she's exactly the girl he's been looking for...


And nothing Hannah's done to make her life safe will ever be enough.


A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller about dark obsession and internet dating. Fans of The Wife Between Us, Friend Request and Gone Girl will adore this unputdownable twisted love story.


What real readers are saying about First Date


'Had me gripped... I was so tense... I had no idea what was going to happen from one chapter to the next... BOOM!! I WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT ENDING AT ALL! I loved it! If I could rate it more than a 5, I would. This has been one of, if not the best thrillers I have read!... Loved loved loved it!' Kindlewithdanni ?????


'Utterly impossible to put down. I devoured this book in just one sitting... Gripped me from the beginning... There is absolutely no way I could predict where this was going... Will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat. You'll be gripped and kept guessing.' Little Miss Book Lover 86 ?????


We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Number of Pages
334

FREE Delivery on all Orders!