Ella Fitzgerald - The Songbook Album 1956-1959: The Essential Works

Vinyl new
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Ella Fitzgerald
Vinyl / 12" Album
Label / Studio
Masters of Jazz

Ella is the most celebrated of divas, and she dominated the jazz scene for over fifty years, from her first hit A-Tisket, A-Tasket in 1938 to her gradual retirement from the stage in 1989 due to illness. She left her signature on every jazz universe to which she contributed. 'The Essential Works 1956-1959' throw light on her talents as a performer of the greatest standards, with songs written by Cole Porter, Irving Berlin, George Gershwin and Rodgers & Hart. Ella succeeded in making popular melodies her own, most often songs taken from musicals that she transformed into as many pearls of vocal jazz.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Disc 1:
1) Let's Face the Music ()
2) Putting On the Ritz ()
3) Top Hat ()
4) Cheek to Cheek ()
5) How Deep Is the Ocean? ()
6) Isn't This a Lovely Day ()
7) I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm ()
8) Easy to Love ()
9) It's Alright With Me ()
10) What Is This Thing Called Love? ()
11) You Are the Top ()
12) Night and Day ()
13) I've Got You Under My Skin ()
14) Too Darn Hot ()

Disc 2:
1) The Lady Is a Tramp ()
2) Where Or When ()
3) I Didn't Know What Time It Was ()
4) Ev'rything I've Got ()
5) My Funny Valentine ()
6) Blue Moon ()
7) I've Got a Crush On You ()
8) Fascinating Rhythm ()
9) How Long Has This Been Going On? ()
10) Soon ()
11) Somebody Loves Me ()
12) But Not for Me ()
13) The Man I Love ()

The Songbook Album 1956-1959: The Essential Works
Republic of Music
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Songbook Album 1956-1959: The Essential Works | Ella Fitzgerald
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!