Hurry, item low in stock!

Everyone would spare a moment of kindness for a stranger when they were in trouble... wouldn't they?

Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn't have to spend too long with people, who, he's found, are nothing but trouble. But when he's assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there - and for some, he's their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he's a driver, not a social worker - but Charlie's tough exterior begins to soften, and he can't help show a little kindness to the Hope Row residents, helping them find their place in the world once more.

But will his helping hand make everything worse?

'I adored this feel good book' Netgalley reviewer
'A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart' Netgalley reviewer
'I couldn't love this book anymore if I tried!' Netgalley reviewer

An uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.

Four minutes to save a life - Anna Stuart

9781409177661
£ 3.49
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Four minutes to save a life
Author
Anna Stuart
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Trapeze
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

Everyone would spare a moment of kindness for a stranger when they were in trouble... wouldn't they?

Supermarket delivery driver Charlie enjoys his new job, because he doesn't have to spend too long with people, who, he's found, are nothing but trouble. But when he's assigned the Hope Row street, he realises there are a lot of lonely people out there - and for some, he's their only interaction.

The supermarket boss tells Charlie he's a driver, not a social worker - but Charlie's tough exterior begins to soften, and he can't help show a little kindness to the Hope Row residents, helping them find their place in the world once more.

But will his helping hand make everything worse?

'I adored this feel good book' Netgalley reviewer
'A book about hope, forgiveness, love and friendship that will touch your heart' Netgalley reviewer
'I couldn't love this book anymore if I tried!' Netgalley reviewer

An uplifting novel about community, friends and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Ruth Hogan and Carole Matthews.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Anna wanted to be an author from the moment she could pick up a pen and was writing boarding-school novels behind the sofa by the age of nine. She made the early mistake of thinking she ought to get a 'proper job' and went into Factory Planning - a career that gave her some wonderful experiences, amazing friends and even a fantastic husband, but did not offer much creative scope. So when she stopped to have children she took the chance to start the 'improper job' of writing. During the baby years she wrote in those gaps provided by sleeps, playschools and obliging grandparents, publishing short stories and serials in all the women's magazines.

Her ultimate aim was to write longer fiction and several years ago she published a series of successful historical novels under the pseudonym Joanna Courtney. She will continue to publish under that name but is delighted, as Anna Stuart, to also be able to write Bonnie and Stan - a real-life romance set in both the present day and sixties Liverpool.

A sweet celebration of kindness and decency
i

A fantastic, emotional, wonderful book. Loved every page and cried not a little.

A sweet celebration of kindness and decency
i

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
343

FREE Delivery on all Orders!