Hurry, item low in stock!

Her Mother's Lies - Halsall

9781838880712
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Her Mother's Lies - A gripping psychological thriller with a stunning twist
Author
Halsall
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Bookouture
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20191023

'WOW!!! Amazing, phenomenal, unputdownable.' NetGalley Reviewer
'Hooked from the first page!' Goodreads Reviewer
'Utterly gobsmacked... unputdownable.' Goodreads Reviewer
'Easily one of the best books I have read this year.' Goodreads Reviewer
'A jaw-dropping, heart-stopping page turner.' By the Letter Book Reviews
'Gripping... mind-blowing!.' NetGalley Reviewer
'It doesn't get any better than this.' NetGalley Reviewer


What if the person you trust most in the world, has been lying to you for your whole life?

Martha would do anything for her devoted mother, Fran. Now in her mid-twenties, Martha still lives with her in their remote, pretty cottage in the Cornish countryside. Fran paints illustrations, while Martha trains to be an animal nurse.

But then Martha sees a strange message on her mother's phone - apparently from her estranged father.

He had been there for her first steps. He'd helped with her homework, and taken her for ice cream at weekends. And then, two days before her ninth birthday, he walked out. She never knew what went wrong, and she and Fran never heard from him again.

Desperate for answers, she tracks him down. But when they come face-to-face, she isn't ready for the brutal truth.

Closing his eyes he says, 'She hasn't told you, has she? I'm not your father.'

Her mother has been telling lies.

And not just about who her real father is...

A page-turning, gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Shalini Boland, and C. L. Taylor.

Readers are loving Her Mother's Lies:

'Wow wow wow!!... I was hooked from the first page!... Instantly grips you... So many twists... Kept me guessing right until the very end. A very easy five stars from me. Highly recommended!' Goodreads Reviewer

'WOW!!! Amazing, phenomenal, unputdownable... It doesn't get any better than this.' NetGalley Reviewer

'It's been a long time since I have read a book that has made me feel utterly gobsmacked. If life hadn't been in the way, I could easily have read Her Mother's Lies in one sitting, it was unputdownable. An easy 5 stars from me!' Goodreads Reviewer

'A page turning, thrilling book... easily one of the best books I have read this year.' Goodreads Reviewer

'I was in shock. This author sure knows how to pack a punch. Rocky Balboa has nothing on [her] when it comes to knocking the breath out of me... a jaw dropping, heart stopping page turner of a read. It should come with a warning as I could feel my heart racing towards the end as the revelations came thick and fast. I can still feel the adrenaline now coursing through me just thinking about it.' By the Letter Book Reviews

'Fantastic... did not see that ending coming at all' NetGalley Reviewer

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Number of Pages
314

FREE Delivery on all Orders!