Hurry, item low in stock!

I'm travelling alone - Samuel Bjrk

9780857522511
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
I'm travelling alone
Author
Samuel Bjrk
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Doubleday
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20151231

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads 'I'm travelling alone'.

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Krger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander ien. The Munch and Krger series features three books: the Richard & Judy Bookclub bestseller I'm Travelling Alone, The Owl Always Hunts At Night and The Boy in the Headlights.

Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame
The Times

Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real lan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare
Independent

A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences
Guardian

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge
Crime Scene

Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****
Heat

Type
BOOK
Edition
Export ed
Keyword Index
Oslo (Norway) - Fiction.|Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!