Hurry, item low in stock!

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Why Mummy Drinks, this one's for you.

'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home

Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.

A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved.

To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.

Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on...

Readers LOVE the Florence Love series

'Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches'

'Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming'

'Beautifully written, easy to escape into and hard to put down'

In the name of love - Louise Lee

9781472224583
£ 1.99
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
In the name of love
Author
Louise Lee
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Headline
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20170323

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Why Mummy Drinks, this one's for you.

'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home

Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.

A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved.

To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.

Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on...

Readers LOVE the Florence Love series

'Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches'

'Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming'

'Beautifully written, easy to escape into and hard to put down'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Louise Lee was once a Geography teacher. When oxbow lakes no longer floated her boat, she took the next, natural step in her career progression and became a Private Investigator. Memorable cases include a high-functioning bigamist with three wives and six children, who was set to marry a fourth; and losing a target because George Clooney started chatting her up in a bar.

Louise undertook an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck, and has had work commissioned by BBC Radio Four. The Florence Love novels follow the life of an irreverent, thor-oughly 'modern' PI who specialises in entrapment, and Louise would love to hear from fellow Florences - stop by her website: www.louiselee.co.uk or drop her a line on Twitter: @louise_lee1.

If Louise's mum is reading this, the books are in no way based on her true experiences. Honest.

Must have
Sunday Express S Magazine

This is one of those books that you hope to grab the odd five minutes break, just so you can pick it up and dive into it again
Whispering Stories

Exciting, entertaining and addictive; be prepared to lose yourself in the pages
Bookliterati

Addictive
V Family Fun

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Italy - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
287

FREE Delivery on all Orders!