Hurry, item low in stock!

In too deep - Bea Davenport

9781787198067
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
In too deep
Author
Bea Davenport
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Legend Press
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20180815

Bea Davenport brings us a believable yet gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Edwards and B A Paris.

"The window's so small I can't see what happens next. But what I do know is that Kim is dead. And I know this, too - that I helped to kill her. Kim, my lovely, only, best friend."

Five years ago Maura fled life in Dowerby and took on a new identity, desperately trying to piece her life back together and escape the dark clouds that plagued her past. But then a reporter tracks her down, and persuades her to tell her story, putting her own life in danger once again.

It's the story of a friendship between two women in a small, Northern town where nothing much happens but there is something sinister lurking beneath the surface.Dowerby's hidden secrets of violence and deceit must be revealed but at what consequence?

'A tense and suspenseful debut.' Margaret Murphy
'Davenport deftly weaves the mystery surrounding Kim's death and Maura's evolution from victim of her fears to fully functional adult into a seamless whole.' Publisher's Weekly
'In Too Deep is a thrilling crime novel, so suspenseful that...it'll have you poring over its contents until 3am...'Laura Steven, Living North Magazine


We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Bea Davenport is the writing name of former BBC and newspaper journalist Barbara Henderson. She drew on her experiences as a journalist for her first novel, In Too Deep, which was shortlisted for the 2009 Luke Bitmead Bursary. She has a PhD in Creative Writing from Newcastle University. The children's novel written as part of the PhD, The Serpent House, was shortlisted for the 2010 Times/Chicken House Award. She lives in the
Northumberland border town of Berwick upon Tweed with her partner and children.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Suspense fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
256

FREE Delivery on all Orders!