Hurry, item low in stock!

Joseph Jongen - Joseph Jongen: Entrevisions. Intégrale Des Mélodies - Volume 1

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Joseph Jongen
CD / Album Digipak
Label / Studio
Musique En Wallonie

In 2016 Sarah Defrise unearthed more than twenty unpublished songs by Joseph Jongen (1873 - 1953), some of them preserved amongst the composer's private papers. Such a discovery is an important event in the Belgian musical landscape. This young soprano now offers the first complete recording of these songs, of which this constitutes the first volume. We have chosen to focus on works from both the composer's youth and his maturity. This CD therefore presents an unpublished cycle of setting of poems by Armand Silvestre (1892), the famous 'Cycle, Op. 25' (1902), from which the first song had always previously been missing, and a selection of later songs dating from 1909 to 1928. Jongen's sensitive and subtle art is carried by the intelligent and luminous performance by the duo formed by Sarah with the English pianist Craig White.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Lys - Chrysanthèmes ()
2) Après Un Rêve ()
3) Ferveur Printanière ()
4) Chanson Roumaine ()
5) Chanson D'automne ()
6) Bal De Fleurs ()
7) Rêveries ()
8) En Avril ()
9) Mignonne ()
10) Les Étoiles Effarouchées ()
11) Voici Que Les Grands Lis ()
12) Pourquoi? ()
13) Bonsoir ()
14) Dans Son Écrin ()
15) Paix ()
16) Ninon ()
17) Entrevisions ()
18) Si Tu Me Quittes Un Jour ()
19) Rouge ()
20) Lès Målureûs ()

Joseph Jongen: Entrevisions. Intégrale Des Mélodies - Volume 1
RSK Entertainment
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Joseph Jongen: Entrevisions. Intégrale Des Mélodies - Volume 1 | Joseph Jongen
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!