Hurry, item low in stock!

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary

'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee

'Authentic and intensely heartfelt... There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall

Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless.

Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder.

When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends.

Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies.

Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell

Lacey's house - Joanne Graham

9781909395671
£ 2.09
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Lacey's house
Author
Joanne Graham
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Legend Press
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20130501

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary

'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' --Maureen Lee

'Authentic and intensely heartfelt... There is something in this novel for every woman.' --Ruth Dugdall

Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless.

Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder.

When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends.

Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies.

Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words. The main characters are beautifully drawn and so real that the reader cannot help but care deeply about them.
Maureen Lee

Authentic and intensely heartfelt, Lacey's House tells the story of two women who differ in age, experience and sensibility, but who are drawn together by a shared experience of loss. There is something in this novel for every woman.
Ruth Dugdall

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
267

FREE Delivery on all Orders!