When tragedy strikes, she must find a new path

Lily Thorpe is spirited, ambitious and desperate to escape the poverty of her Lake District home, and marry her secret sweetheart Dick Rawlins. But tragedy strikes and Dick is killed in a boating accident caused by the wealthy and arrogant Clermont-Read family. Lily is forced to reassess her future, and she embarks on a quest for revenge and marries Bertie Clermont-Read.

The young couple are rejected by his family and suffer the same poverty Lily had tried to escape. Lily starts a passionate affair with local steam boat captain Nathan Monroe and when she is threatened with vengeance she must decide who is more important - her husband or her lover.

A page-turning saga of love and heartache, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Val Wood.

Lakeland Lily - Freda Lightfoot

9781800322080
£ 3.19
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Lakeland Lily
Author
Freda Lightfoot
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201119

When tragedy strikes, she must find a new path

Lily Thorpe is spirited, ambitious and desperate to escape the poverty of her Lake District home, and marry her secret sweetheart Dick Rawlins. But tragedy strikes and Dick is killed in a boating accident caused by the wealthy and arrogant Clermont-Read family. Lily is forced to reassess her future, and she embarks on a quest for revenge and marries Bertie Clermont-Read.

The young couple are rejected by his family and suffer the same poverty Lily had tried to escape. Lily starts a passionate affair with local steam boat captain Nathan Monroe and when she is threatened with vengeance she must decide who is more important - her husband or her lover.

A page-turning saga of love and heartache, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Val Wood.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Sunday Times bestselling author Freda Lightfoot was born in Lancashire. She always dreamed of becoming a writer but this was considered a rather exotic ambition. She has been a teacher, bookseller in the Lake District, then a smallholder and began her writing career by publishing over forty short stories and articles before finding her vocation as a novelist. She has since written over forty-eight novels, mostly sagas and historical fiction. She now spends warm winters living in Spain, and the rainy summers in Britain.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
Lake District (England) - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
400

FREE Delivery on all Orders!