Last orders at the Star and Sixpence - Holly Hepburn

9781471170317
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Last orders at the Star and Sixpence
Author
Holly Hepburn
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190808

Ice-cold drinks, summer sun and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub!


Nestled in the quiet countryside sits the cosy village of Little Monkham, home of The Star and Sixpence, a renovated pub owned by sisters Sam and Nessie. As the locals welcome the new season, it appears that change is afoot in their tiny community, and not all of it for the better . . .


Nessie is moving in with her boyfriend, leaving Sam alone in the pub. But with the arrival of new chef Gabriel causing a flutter among the women of the village, it seems that Sam might not be so lonely after all. Having just recently come out of a relationship, Sam's attraction to Gabe is inconvenient, but that's the least of her worries when an unexpected visitor arrives at the pub, determined to stir up trouble.


As Gabe and Sam grow closer, Little Monkham's latest arrival threatens to reveal a secret that will turn more than one world upside down. Can Sam and Nessie work through the fall out, or is it really last orders at The Star and Sixpence?


The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan.

~*~Praise for the STAR AND SIXPENCE series~*~

'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley

'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from
star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting ... simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson

'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen

'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison

++ Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence is the bind-up of the new Star and Sixpence e-novellas. If you have already enjoyed the novellas, then you have already enjoyed Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence. For new novellas from Holly, check out her Castle Court series and her Picture House by the Sea series ++


We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Holly Hepburn is the author of The Star and Sixpence series of novellas. Follow her on twitter at @HollyH_Author or visit her website at http://hollyhepburn.com/.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
455

FREE Delivery on all Orders!