Hurry, item low in stock!

Love for a soldier - Mary Jane Staples

9780552178198
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Love for a soldier
Author
Mary Jane Staples
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Corgi Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20210218

A must read for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah - this is an enthralling and gripping romantic adventure from the multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.

READERS ARE LOVING LOVE FOR A SOLDIER!

"As with all books by this author it is a top quality read..." - 5 STARS
"What a great book - had a job to put it down. Recommend this book: 5 stars and more..." - 5 STARS
"Excellent, thrilling and exciting." - 5 STARS

****************************


SHOULD SHE STAY LOYAL TO HER COUNTRY, OR THE MAN SHE LOVES?

France, 1918: When Sophia, the rebellious daughter of a distinguished German general, witnesses a dramatic battle in the skies that leaves an English pilot without a plane and under the misapprehension that Sophia is on his side, she finds she has no choice but to agree to assist him in his attempt to avoid capture.

He joins her in the family car she has stolen, trailed by both the German Army and a staff officer under strict instructions from Sophia's father to bring her home. With their pursuers hot on their heels, how will Sophia explain her behaviour, protecting a man she is supposed to hate?

And after sharing so many adventures, will she be able to turn the flying officer in when the time comes?

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and was the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family. She died in 2005.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
World War, 1914-1918 - Fiction.|Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
416

FREE Delivery on all Orders!