Hurry, item low in stock!

A fantastic debut from a HILARIOUS and brilliantly ORIGINAL NEW VOICE in women's fiction...

'I loved it. It's an absolute joy... I finished the book with a huge smile on my face' BETH O'LEARY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare

My brother's getting married in a few weeks and asked for help picking a song for his first dance. I suggested Kiss's 'Love's a Slap in the Face'. It didn't go down well.

When she was a teenager, Zo Frixos fell in love with Simon Baxter, her best friend and the boy next door. But his family moved to America before she could tell him how she felt and, like a scratched record, she's never quite moved on. Now, almost twenty years later, Simon is heading back to London, newly single and as charming as ever . . .

But as obstacles continue to get in her way - Simon's perfect ex-girlfriend,her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding, and an obnoxious publicist determined to ruinher career - Zo begins to wonder whether, after all these years, she and Simon just aren't meant to be.

What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, yourfirst love isn't always allit's cracked up to be? What if, insteadZo and Simon areforever destined to shuffle around their feelings for each other, never quite getting the steps right . . .

With a smart, relatable central character and razor-sharp wit,Love Songs for Scepticsis perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lucy Vine and Lindsey Kelk.

'A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice - I laughed and cried in abundance!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Brilliantly written, Love Songs for Sceptics is warm, engaging and so funny. I am officially a huge fan and can't wait for more from Christina'LUCY VINE

'I absolutely lovedLove Songs for Sceptics.Hope infused into every page- JOYOUS' MIRANDA DICKINSON

'
Do you ever feel like an author reached into your brain and pulled out the exact book you wanted, at the exact right time? This is what it felt like from the very first page of Love Songs for Sceptics. Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive--this book is brilliant. With the ache of second chances, the chaos of family, and in the iconic backdrop of London, Love Song for Sceptics strikes the perfect notes of romance, snark, and yes, even sweetness (hold the schmaltz).'Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

'Christina is a breath of fresh air, and her book throbs with fun and sentiment. A wry modern eye and a sparkling debut' JULIET ASHTON, author of The Sunday Lunch Club

'Engaging, relatable and brilliantly funny!' JOANNA BOLOURI, author ofRelight My Fire

'An exciting new talent. Funny, sharp and real - it'll make your heart sing'LAURA KEMP, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

'I loved this book. Christina's debut is funny, relatable, and smart. And also made me hungry for Greek food!' CATHERINE BENNETTO, author ofHow Not to Fall in Love Actually

'I'm blown away that this was a debut. Christina's writing is polished, engaging, and witty; I was invested in Zo's life straight away and I loved, loved, loved Zo's personal growth. Love Songs for Sceptics hooked me from the first page, made me smile all the way through, and immediately cemented itself as one of my all-time favorite contemporary love stories.'SARAH HOGLE, author of You Deserve Each Other

'Funny, sweet, and full of surprises, Love Songs for Sceptics is the perfect rom-com for music nerds.'KERRY WINFREY, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Not Like the Movies

Love songs for sceptics - Christina Pishiris

9781471189968
£ 3.29
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Love songs for sceptics
Author
Christina Pishiris
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201001

A fantastic debut from a HILARIOUS and brilliantly ORIGINAL NEW VOICE in women's fiction...

'I loved it. It's an absolute joy... I finished the book with a huge smile on my face' BETH O'LEARY, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare

My brother's getting married in a few weeks and asked for help picking a song for his first dance. I suggested Kiss's 'Love's a Slap in the Face'. It didn't go down well.

When she was a teenager, Zo Frixos fell in love with Simon Baxter, her best friend and the boy next door. But his family moved to America before she could tell him how she felt and, like a scratched record, she's never quite moved on. Now, almost twenty years later, Simon is heading back to London, newly single and as charming as ever . . .

But as obstacles continue to get in her way - Simon's perfect ex-girlfriend,her brother's big(ish) fat(ish) Greek wedding, and an obnoxious publicist determined to ruinher career - Zo begins to wonder whether, after all these years, she and Simon just aren't meant to be.

What if, despite what all the songs and movies say, yourfirst love isn't always allit's cracked up to be? What if, insteadZo and Simon areforever destined to shuffle around their feelings for each other, never quite getting the steps right . . .

With a smart, relatable central character and razor-sharp wit,Love Songs for Scepticsis perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lucy Vine and Lindsey Kelk.

'A dazzling debut. Christina has a fresh, fun voice - I laughed and cried in abundance!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Brilliantly written, Love Songs for Sceptics is warm, engaging and so funny. I am officially a huge fan and can't wait for more from Christina'LUCY VINE

'I absolutely lovedLove Songs for Sceptics.Hope infused into every page- JOYOUS' MIRANDA DICKINSON

'
Do you ever feel like an author reached into your brain and pulled out the exact book you wanted, at the exact right time? This is what it felt like from the very first page of Love Songs for Sceptics. Voicy, heartfelt, hilarious, propulsive--this book is brilliant. With the ache of second chances, the chaos of family, and in the iconic backdrop of London, Love Song for Sceptics strikes the perfect notes of romance, snark, and yes, even sweetness (hold the schmaltz).'Christina Lauren, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

'Christina is a breath of fresh air, and her book throbs with fun and sentiment. A wry modern eye and a sparkling debut' JULIET ASHTON, author of The Sunday Lunch Club

'Engaging, relatable and brilliantly funny!' JOANNA BOLOURI, author ofRelight My Fire

'An exciting new talent. Funny, sharp and real - it'll make your heart sing'LAURA KEMP, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

'I loved this book. Christina's debut is funny, relatable, and smart. And also made me hungry for Greek food!' CATHERINE BENNETTO, author ofHow Not to Fall in Love Actually

'I'm blown away that this was a debut. Christina's writing is polished, engaging, and witty; I was invested in Zo's life straight away and I loved, loved, loved Zo's personal growth. Love Songs for Sceptics hooked me from the first page, made me smile all the way through, and immediately cemented itself as one of my all-time favorite contemporary love stories.'SARAH HOGLE, author of You Deserve Each Other

'Funny, sweet, and full of surprises, Love Songs for Sceptics is the perfect rom-com for music nerds.'KERRY WINFREY, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Not Like the Movies

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Christina Pishiris was born in London to Greek Cypriot parents, who used to bribe her to go to family weddings by promising that George Michael might be there. To deal with the inevitable disappointment, she began scribbling stories on napkins and has been writing ever since. She started her career as a journalist, specialising in the TV industry, before going freelance. Since meeting her film-maker husband she's also moved into production, working on music documentaries. Her hobbies include compiling cheesy 80s playlists, coveting the neighbour's cat and writing protest letters to Guerlain after they discontinued her favourite perfume.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Romance fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
454

FREE Delivery on all Orders!