The Holy Modal Rounders - 1 + 2



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Holy Modal Rounders
CD / Album
Label / Studio

The oddly named folk music duo from the Lower East Side blends folk revival and psychedelia (incidentally, their version of Hesitation Blues -included here-features one of the earliest usages of the term psychedelic) on this record combining their first two Prestige albums. Tracks include Blues in the Bottle; the Cuckoo; Euphoria; Long John; Hey, Hey Baby; Moving Day; Same Old Man; Hop High Ladies; Bound to Lose; Bully of the Town; Sail Away Ladies; Clinch Mountain Back step, and more, plus the previously unreleased tracks Sugar in the Gourd and Soldier's Joy ! Also features new historical liner notes by Larry Kelp!

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Blues in the Bottle
2) Give the Fiddler a Dram
3) The Cuckoo
4) Euphoria
5) Long John
6) Sugar in the Gourd
7) Hesitation Blues
8) Hey Hey Baby
9) Reuben's Train
10) Mr. Spaceman
11) Moving Day
12) Better Things for You
13) Same Old Man
14) Hop High Ladies
15) Bound to Lose
16) Bully of the Town
17) Sail Away Ladies
18) Statesboro Blues
19) Clinch Mountain Backstep
20) Down the Old Plank Road
21) Black Eyed Suzie
22) Hot Corn Cold Corn
23) Crowley Waltz
24) Fishing Blues
25) Junko Partner
26) Soldier's Joy
27) Mole in the Ground
28) Chevrolet Six
29) Flop Eared Mule

1 + 2
Main Format
Keyword Index
1 + 2 | The Holy Modal Rounders

FREE Delivery on all Orders!