Nick Lowe - Brentford Trilogy



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Nick Lowe
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Yep Roc Records

Nick Lowe's triumphant return to the indie world back in 1994 was marked by the release of the critically acclaimed THE IMPOSSIBLE BIRD by Upstart Records. With the overall excitement that followed the release, it was evident that Nick's music had taken a slightly different twist on the road to a more mature tone and stripped down musical arrangement. And although it was unknown at the time, Nick's next two records DIG MY MOOD and THE CONVINCER would travel the same road, achieving greater result and success with each effort. These three records always represented a kind of trilogy to Nick and now for the first time, all three are being packed together in a very limited edition BRENTFORD TRILOGY boxed set for hardcore fans and new believers alike. In this package is a new book with extra photos and a new interview with Nick by Paul Gorman. The three CDs and booklet are encased within a handsome box which is open on one end to reveal the individual spines of each record. Many fans consider Nick's later period of work to be his very best and of course we agree. Nick Lowe is the man. Follow him and discover his subtle greatness.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Soulful Wind
2) The Beast in Me
3) True Love Travels on a Gravel Road
4) Trail of Tears
5) Shelley My Love
6) Where's My Everything?
7) 12-Step Program (To Quit You Babe)
8) Lover Don't Go
9) Drive-Thru Man
10) Withered on the Vine
11) I Live on a Battlefield
12) 14 Days
13) I'll Be There
14) Faithless Lover
15) Lonesome Reverie
16) You Inspire Me
17) What Lack of Love Has Done
18) Time I Took a Holiday
19) Failed Christian
20) Man That I've Become
21) Freezing
22) High on a Hilltop
23) Lead Me Not
24) I Must Be Getting Over You
25) Cold Grey Light of Dawn
26) Homewrecker
27) Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart
28) Lately I've Let Things Slide
29) She's Got Soul
30) Cupid Must Be Angry
31) Indian Queens
32) Poor Side of Town
33) I'm a Mess
34) Between Dark and Dawn
35) Bygones (Won't Go)
36) Has She Got a Friend?
37) Let's Stay in and Make Love
38) There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated at the Conference T
39) Different Kind of Blue
40) Mama Said

Brentford Trilogy
Main Format
Keyword Index
Brentford Trilogy | Nick Lowe

FREE Delivery on all Orders!