Hurry, item low in stock!

Contours - Dance with the Contours

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ace Records UK

2011 collection from the Detroit Soul legends. All tracks are mastered from fresh transfers of the original Motown ¼ inch tapes and all are presented exactly how you would have heard them almost half a century ago. With notes by universally-acknowledged Motown expert Keith Hughes, who interviewed Contour Joe Billingslea in January 2011 specifically for the project, wrapped in a booklet featuring a wealth of previously unpublished and rare period photos of the group, this is a package that no collector of early 60s Detroit soul can afford to be without. 26 tracks. Kent Dance.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Can You Do It
2) Do the See Saw
3) He Couldn't Do the Crossfire
4) I Don't Want to Talk
5) Foot Stomping Time
6) The Limbo Is Here to Stay
7) Let's Do the Uncle Willie
8) Party Groove
9) Okey Dokey
10) Love Is Uncertain
11) Shake Everything You Got
12) Giant Steps
13) It Doesn't Have to Be So
14) Minnie the Ugly Duckling
15) Wanted
16) Boy Meets Girl
17) Don't You Wanna Go
18) You Changed My Life Around
19) You Hurt Me So
20) Throw You Out of My Mind
21) Tonight
22) I Didn't Know How Right It Was (But Ooh What a Night It Was)
23) Somebody's Daughter Oughta
24) Nobody Fine As Dinah
25) Can You Jerk Like Me
26) I Can't Stop Dancing

Dance with the Contours
Main Format
Keyword Index
Dance with the Contours | Contours

FREE Delivery on all Orders!