Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - London Amercan Label Year By Year 1956 / Various

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ace Records UK

2012 compilation that collects the celebrated A-sides of singles issued by the London-American label in 1956. London-American was the prime UK outlet for U.S. hits in the 1950s and 1960s, introducing the British public to America's biggest stars. The focus is on Rock 'n' Roll and Doo Wop this time around. 28 tracks including cuts from Little Richard, the Drifters, Joe Turner, Chuck Berry, Smiley Lewis and many others. Ace.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

1) Rip It Up - Little Richard
2) Soldier of Fortune - the Drifters
3) All the Time - Werly Fairburn and the Delta Boys
4) The Chicken and the Hawk - Joe Turner
5) Down Bound Train - Chuck Berry
6) See You Later Alligator - Bobby Charles
7) One Night - Smiley Lewis
8) Theme from the Threepenny Opera (Moritat) - Billy Vaughn ; His Orchestra
9) The Ballad of Davy Crockett - Bill Hayes
10) I'll Be True - Faye Adams
11) Seven Days - Clyde McPhatter
12) From the Bottom of My Heart - the Clovers
13) Chain Gang - Bobby Scott
14) Daddy-O - the Fontane Sisters
15) Honey Don't - Carl Perkins
16) The Wilder Your Heart Beats the Sweeter You Love - Jim Reeves
17) Baby Baby All the Time - Julie London
18) Gee Whittakers - Pat Boone
19) Walkin' the Blues - Willie Dixon
20) Fireball Mail - Mac Wiseman
21) Trying - the Hilltoppers
22) When My Dreamboat Comes Home - Fats Domino
23) Get Up! Get Up! (You Sleepy Head) - Lavern Baker and the Gliders
24) Underway - Tom Tall
25) Ivory Tower - Cathy Carr
26) Hen Pecked - Larry Evans
27) Canadian Sunset - Andy Williams
28) Out of This World with Flying Saucers Parts 1 ; 2 - Dave Barry and Sara Berner

London Amercan Label Year By Year 1956 / Various
Main Format
Keyword Index
London Amercan Label Year By Year 1956 / Various | Various Artists

FREE Delivery on all Orders!