Persons of rank do not fall in love!

So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor.

Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season - and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice.

But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.

Persons of Rank - Anna Jacobs

9781788635899
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ 2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Persons of Rank
Author
Anna Jacobs
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190912

Persons of rank do not fall in love!

So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor.

Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season - and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice.

But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
304

FREE Delivery on all Orders!