Hurry, item low in stock!

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Michael Pollard

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Michael Pollard
UK Publication Date

Part of a series of biographies of famous composers and musicians, this book aims to introduce young readers to the world of music. The books tell the story of the life of composers, but woven into each book are educational themes such as the form of a symphony, the development of particular instruments and the techniques of composition. The books also cover the role that personal and political beliefs played in the lives of the composers.;Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky was one of the most important composers of the 19th century. His compositions include "Swan Lake", "The Nutcracker Suite", "The 1812 Overture" and "Sleeping Beauty", many of which did not meet with critical acclaim during his lifetime.;This is the story of Tchaikovsky's doubts and uncertainties, his disastrous marriage and his mysterious letter-writing relationship with Nadia von Meck. His life was one of despair and gloom lightened only by brief moments of happiness. Yet he left behind music which has given deep pleasure to countless people all over the world, opening the world's ears to Russia's rich musical heritage.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Country of Publication
Number of Pages

FREE Delivery on all Orders!