A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Dog's Purpose, A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me.




Michelle Clark has loved animals all her life, filling her home with a menagerie of stray cats and abandoned dogs. But when her outreach work with London's homeless community leads to a chance meeting with a desperate man, and a quest to find a missing Staffie named Poppy, she has no idea that her life will be transformed forever.

Poppy is unlike any other dog that Michelle has ever met, with her unwavering loyalty, gentle nature and wise, kind eyes. Soon, Poppy finds her way not just into Michelle's heart, but into her home too.

Inspired Poppy's extraordinary love and devotion, Michelle finds herself at the start of a journey to bring hope and help to the hundreds of other precious dogs who call the city streets their home.

An inspiring, heartwarming true story about the incredible bond that exists between humans and animals, and how, in rescuing them, we can also rescue ourselves.

Poppy the street dog - Michelle Clark

9781409195436
£ 4.29
4 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Poppy the street dog - how an extraordinary dog helped bring hope to the homeless
Author
Michelle Clark
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Seven Dials
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200917

A heartwarming true animal story, for fans of A Dog's Purpose, A Street Cat Named Bob and Marley & Me.




Michelle Clark has loved animals all her life, filling her home with a menagerie of stray cats and abandoned dogs. But when her outreach work with London's homeless community leads to a chance meeting with a desperate man, and a quest to find a missing Staffie named Poppy, she has no idea that her life will be transformed forever.

Poppy is unlike any other dog that Michelle has ever met, with her unwavering loyalty, gentle nature and wise, kind eyes. Soon, Poppy finds her way not just into Michelle's heart, but into her home too.

Inspired Poppy's extraordinary love and devotion, Michelle finds herself at the start of a journey to bring hope and help to the hundreds of other precious dogs who call the city streets their home.

An inspiring, heartwarming true story about the incredible bond that exists between humans and animals, and how, in rescuing them, we can also rescue ourselves.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Human-animal relationships.|Animal rescue - England - London.|Homeless persons - England - London.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
240

FREE Delivery on all Orders!