Ransomed - M. A. Hunter

9780008443283
3 in Stock
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Ransomed
Author
M. A. Hunter
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
One More Chapter
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201210

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 1

'Mind-blowingly addictive!' Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

Some secrets are too big to bury

Investigative journalist Emma Hunter never thought she'd be a bestselling author. Especially not for a blistering expos of the brutal horrors committed at an orphanage.

Some secrets breed in the dark

All she wants is to return home to the anchoring salt air and solitude of Weymouth where questions still fester unanswered and a twenty-year-old secret binds her to the beach.

And some of them always escape

But then she finds herself sucked into the chaos of another cold case and soon realises the search for the missing girl will not only unearth the rot ravaging the safety of children across the south of England, but could even solve the mystery that has tortured her since she was seven years old

Murder, She Wrote meets The Fall Ransomed marks the beginning of a nerve-shredding new crime series of feral reckonings and found family in the face of harrowing inhumanity, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves, and J M Dalgliesh.

Praise for Ransomed:

'Wow! What an incredible start to this series. Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end - and what an ending! Can't wait for the next instalment!' Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

'Hunter serves up an auspicious and gripping start to a darkly thrilling new series and I can't wait to get hold of the next one!' R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

'The first in a daring new crime series that explores and exposes the dark side of human nature' Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter

'I loved readingRansomedand did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction' Rebecca Kelly, author ofMonstrous Souls

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

M. A. Hunter has been a huge fan of crime fiction series since a young age and always fancied the idea of trying to write one. That dream became a reality when One More Chapter signed The Missing Children Case Files.

Born in Darlington in the north-east of England, Hunter grew up in West London, and moved to Southampton to study law at university. It's here that Hunter fell in love and has been married for fifteen years. They are now raising their two children on the border of The New Forest where they enjoy going for walks amongst the wildlife. They regularly holiday across England, but have a particular affinity for the south coast, which formed the setting for the series, spanning from Devon to Brighton, and with a particular focus on Weymouth, one of their favourite towns.

When not writing, Hunter can be found binge-watching favourite shows or buried in the latest story from Angela Marsons, Simon Kernick, or Ann Cleeves.

'Mind-blowingly addictive! A fresh take on the crime procedural we all love' Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

'Wow! What an incredible start to this series. Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end - and what an ending! Can't wait for the next instalment!' Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

'Hunter serves up an auspicious and gripping start to a darkly thrilling new series and I can't wait to get hold of the next one!' R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

'The first in a daring new crime series that explores and exposes the dark side of human nature. With twists and turns right to the end, author M.A. Hunter keeps us guessing - and eager to know the truth about the tragic and complex past of the lead character' Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter

'A compelling story about a kidnapped young girl, a family's devastation and the intriguing Emma Hunter, who won't stop asking questions until she uncovers the truth. A captivating book that kept me riveted and left me immediately wanting to read the next in the series' Ella Allbright, author of The Last Charm

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Detective and mystery stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
400

FREE Delivery on all Orders!