Hurry, item low in stock!

Return to Sicily - Penny Feeny

9781788547314
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Return to Sicily
Author
Penny Feeny
format
Digital download
Publisher
Aria
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20180807

'A delightful holiday read' Daily Mail.

Sun-drenched, touching and inspirational, this is your ultimate summer read for 2018, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Victoria Hislop.

Sicily, 1977.

Ten-year-old Lily and family arrive for their annual summer holiday in Sicily. Adopted as a toddler, Lily's childhood has been idyllic. But a chance encounter with a local woman on the beach changes everything...

10 years later...

Ever since that fateful summer Lily's picture-perfect life, and that of her family, has been in turmoil. The secrets of the baking hot shores of Sicily are calling her back, and Lily knows that the answers she has been so desperately seeking can only be found if she returns to her beloved island once more...

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Penny Feeny has lived and worked in Cambridge, London and Rome. Since settling in Liverpool many years ago she has been an arts administrator, editor, radio presenter, advice worker, and has brought up five children. Her short fiction has been widely published and broadcast and won several awards. Her first novel, That Summer in Ischia, was one of the summer of 2011's bestselling titles.

'A good read. The author has a good writing style and I would read more from her in the future'
Sally Aquire, NetGalley

'The perfect summer read!'
Caitlin Carter, NetGalley

'I enjoyed the plot, the characters and the amazing setting'
Tracey Shults, NetGalley

'Fantastic storyline and brilliant characters'
Michelle Perry, NetGalley

'This book explores humanity and all its flaws with compassion and understanding whilst using family dynamics to help the readers see differing perspectIves. Read it!'
Claire Ross, NetGalley

'Fab story which really draws you in from the start'
Tracy Clarkson, NetGalley

'Sicily is lovingly described, with some great characters amongst the older supporting cast'
Lesley Newton, NetGalley

Type
EBOOK
Keyword Index
Sicily (Italy) - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England

FREE Delivery on all Orders!