Hurry, item low in stock!

Rip it up and start again - Simon Reynolds

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Rip it up and start again - post-punk 1978-84
Simon Reynolds
Paperback / softback
Faber & Faber
UK Publication Date

A new edition as part of the Faber Greatest Hits - books that have taken writing about music in new and exciting directions for the twenty-first century.

In this, the first book to take a big-picture view of the entire post punk period, acclaimed author and music journalist Simon Reynolds recreates a time of tremendous urgency and idealism in pop music.

Full of anecdote and insight, and featuring the likes of Joy Division, The Fall, Pere Ubu, PiL and Talking Heads, Rip It Up And Start Again stands as one of the most inspired and inspiring books on popular music ever written.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Simon Reynolds is the author of Energy Flash: A Journey through Rave Music and Dance Culture, Blissed Out: The Raptures of Rock, The Sex Revolts: Gender, Rebellions and Rock and Roll (co-written with Joy Press), Rip it Up and Start Again: Postpunk 1978 - 1984 and, most recently, Bring the Noise: Twenty Years of Hip Hop and Hip Rock.

Keyword Index
Punk rock music - History and criticism.
Country of Publication
Number of Pages
xxx, 577

FREE Delivery on all Orders!