He's a rock star with a secret, she's a pop princess with a painful past - can their forbidden romance survive, or will their lies destroy them both?

I've earned my bad reputation.

A few years ago, I was New York City's hottest classical music prodigy. But I wanted something else, something more. So I chased my real dream, and now... I'm rock royalty. Dax Hughes, lead guitarist of Nothing but Trouble. But to my family and former Juilliard classmates, I'm an outcast. A misfit. A rebel.

They're not entirely wrong. I don't give a damn what other people think, and I'm all for breaking the rules... except when it comes to our new opening act, Verity Moore.

Rock gods don't tour with pop princesses.

It's not personal. Actually, under that fallen diva reputation, Verity's incredibly talented. And her fiery redheaded personality is... intriguing. But I'm convinced the skeletons in Verity's closet are as scandalous as my own, and when we're not sparring, she has a way of drawing out all those secrets I'm determined to keep hidden.

Yeah. Verity Moore is definitely off-limits . . . But since when do I give a damn about the rules?

"Tara Leigh delivers a gripping rock-star romance that hits all the right notes and is sure to steal your heart." -- USA Today Happy Ever After on Rock Legend

"Entertaining, sexy, and heartwarming.... Fans of Kristen Callihan, Kylie Scott, and Erika Kelly will love Rock Rebel." -- Harlequin Junkie

Rock rebel - Tara Leigh

Product
£ 9.49

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
Title
Rock rebel
Author
Tara Leigh
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Forever Yours
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20181211

He's a rock star with a secret, she's a pop princess with a painful past - can their forbidden romance survive, or will their lies destroy them both?

I've earned my bad reputation.

A few years ago, I was New York City's hottest classical music prodigy. But I wanted something else, something more. So I chased my real dream, and now... I'm rock royalty. Dax Hughes, lead guitarist of Nothing but Trouble. But to my family and former Juilliard classmates, I'm an outcast. A misfit. A rebel.

They're not entirely wrong. I don't give a damn what other people think, and I'm all for breaking the rules... except when it comes to our new opening act, Verity Moore.

Rock gods don't tour with pop princesses.

It's not personal. Actually, under that fallen diva reputation, Verity's incredibly talented. And her fiery redheaded personality is... intriguing. But I'm convinced the skeletons in Verity's closet are as scandalous as my own, and when we're not sparring, she has a way of drawing out all those secrets I'm determined to keep hidden.

Yeah. Verity Moore is definitely off-limits . . . But since when do I give a damn about the rules?

"Tara Leigh delivers a gripping rock-star romance that hits all the right notes and is sure to steal your heart." -- USA Today Happy Ever After on Rock Legend

"Entertaining, sexy, and heartwarming.... Fans of Kristen Callihan, Kylie Scott, and Erika Kelly will love Rock Rebel." -- Harlequin Junkie

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...


Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before "retiring" to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie. She is represented by Jessica Alvarez of BookEnds.

"Entertaining, sexy, and heartwarming.... Fans of Kristen Callihan, Kylie Scott, and Erika Kelly will love Rock Rebel."-Harlequin Junkie, Recommended Read

"A sexy read to devour."-Library Journal on Rock Rebel

"You will love this drama filled emotional read that is full of heated exchanges and heart-pounding romance."-Fresh Fiction on Rock King

"A solid entry to a new series sure to be a hit with fans of bad boy rockers and new adult romance."-Library Journal on Rock King

Type
BOOK
Keyword Index
Rock musicians - Fiction.
Country of Publication
New York (State)
Number of Pages
317

FREE Delivery on all Orders!