A tragic death brings good fortune to an orphaned child - but at what cost?

Liverpool, 1928. Fifteen-year-old Annie Anderson was adopted by Sylvia and Hugh after the death of their own daughter. Annie is told that her own mother in childbirth and her father died before she was born.

A chance encounter introduces Annie to local lad Andrew Fraser. Their friendship blossoms, but once Annie's adoptive parents learn of it they forbid her from seeing him. When Annie asks why, it sets her on a path to discover more about her origins - but will what she learns bring heartache or joy?

Don't miss this rich and vivid saga by one of Liverpool's best-known novelists, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.


Shadows of the past - June Francis

9781788637954
2 for 5 books summer used 5 for 10 books summer used
£ £2.99
Save big with our 2 for £5 on books multi-buy offer.
5 for £10 Books
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Shadows of the past
Author
June Francis
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Saga
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20200220

A tragic death brings good fortune to an orphaned child - but at what cost?

Liverpool, 1928. Fifteen-year-old Annie Anderson was adopted by Sylvia and Hugh after the death of their own daughter. Annie is told that her own mother in childbirth and her father died before she was born.

A chance encounter introduces Annie to local lad Andrew Fraser. Their friendship blossoms, but once Annie's adoptive parents learn of it they forbid her from seeing him. When Annie asks why, it sets her on a path to discover more about her origins - but will what she learns bring heartache or joy?

Don't miss this rich and vivid saga by one of Liverpool's best-known novelists, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.


We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

June Francis' sagas include Step by Step, A Dream To Share, When Clouds Go Rolling By, Tilly's Story and Sunshine and Showers. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Paperback original
Keyword Index
Liverpool (England) - History - 20th century - Fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
336

FREE Delivery on all Orders!