Jackie Shane - Any Other Way

Vinyl new
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Number of Discs
Release Date
Jackie Shane
Vinyl / 12" Album Coloured Vinyl (Limited Edition)
Label / Studio

Known by genre aficionados as one of the greatest singers and most riveting stage presences in soul music, Jackie Shane has remained largely unknown outside Toronto, where her career briefly flowered in the 1960s. Beyond her unmistakable gift of the gab, Shane is a pioneer of transgender rights, born in a male body but unabashedly living her entire life as a woman at a time when to do so seemed unthinkable. 'Any Other Way' is the first artist-approved collection of Ms. Shane's work, collecting all six of her 45s and every highlight from the legendary 1967 live sessions at the Sapphire Tavern, including three mindblowing, previously-unreleased tracks. Rob Bowman's 20,000 word essay is Jackie's first communication with the public in nearly half a century, telling for the first time ever her story in her own words. This deluxe two album (or two CD) set is copiously illustrated with never-before-seen pictures from a career and a life unlike any other.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Disc 1:
1) Sticks and Stones ()
2) Any Other Way ()
3) In My Tenement ()
4) Comin' Down ()
5) Money (That's What I Want) ()
6) I've Really Got the Blues ()
7) Send Me Some Lovin' ()
8) Walking the Dog ()
9) You Are My Sunshine ()
10) Stand Up Straight and Tall ()
11) New Way of Lovin' ()
12) Cruel Cruel World ()

Disc 2:
1) Introduction/Dual Trumpet Bounce ()
2) High Heel Sneakers ()
3) Barefootin' ()
4) Knock On Wood ()
5) Money (That's What I Want) ()
6) Raindrops ()
7) You're the One ()
8) Don't Play That Song (You Lied) ()
9) Papa's Got a Brand New Bag ()
10) Any Other Way ()
11) You Are My Sunshine ()
12) I Don't Want to Cry ()
13) Shotgun ()

Any Other Way
Republic of Music
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Any Other Way | Jackie Shane
Catalogue Number

FREE Delivery on all Orders!