Hurry, item low in stock!

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.

Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour.

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...

This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O'Brien.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Terrific action at sea on land and in the airbreathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

Ship of force - Alan Evans

9781800320208
£ 3.99
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Ship of force
Author
Alan Evans
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo Action
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20201015

A renegade commander must take matters into his own hands in this epic First World War thriller.

Summer, 1917: Britain is losing the war against the deadly German U-boats. After close fought action, Commander David Cochrane Smith uncovers what he believes is a deadly plot against Britain from a dying German sailor. Code-named Swordbearer, it could turn the tide of the war in Germany's favour.

But, already under suspicion, his warnings fall on deaf ears. With just one one ancient destroyer, a turtle-back 'thirty-knotter' known as Bloody Mary, under his command and a hostile commanding office, he must wage this battle on his own. Smith must solve the riddle and stake his own life to save his country...

This vivid and high-octane thriller is perfect for fans of Douglas Reeman, Alexander Kent and Patrick O'Brien.

Praise for Alan Evans

'Terrific action at sea on land and in the airbreathless pace. Evans ranks as a top adventure writer' Publishers Weekly

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Alan Evans was an enthralling British writer of First and Second World War adventure thrillers, mainly based on naval battles. Carefully researched, and with his own experience of active service, the novels skilfully evoke the tension and terror of war. Many of the figures and events are based on real-life models.

Type
BOOK
Edition
Reprint
Keyword Index
World War, 1914-1918 - Naval operations, British - Fiction.|War stories.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
320

FREE Delivery on all Orders!