Hurry, item low in stock!

An enthralling novel of war, rivalry and intrigue in 1920s Tuscany.

A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with a wounded soldier to Italy, Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter, summoning her to the neglected country estate they now share in beautiful Siena.

Poppy soon finds a disturbing undercurrent in the marriage. The relationship between the sisters is also strained, as Poppy had nursed Kit back to health, and has never quite forgiven Isobel for ensnaring him.

And when Poppy accidentally uncovers a terrible secret, her journey into love becomes eclipsed by a desire for vengeance that threatens to consume them all

Siena Summer is a thrilling tale full of history and atmosphere, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for Teresa Crane

'A writer of great skill and vitality' Sarah Harrison, author of The Flowers of the Field

Siena Summer - Teresa Crane

9781788634205
£ £2.39
Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Siena Summer
Author
Teresa Crane
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Canelo
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190606

An enthralling novel of war, rivalry and intrigue in 1920s Tuscany.

A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with a wounded soldier to Italy, Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter, summoning her to the neglected country estate they now share in beautiful Siena.

Poppy soon finds a disturbing undercurrent in the marriage. The relationship between the sisters is also strained, as Poppy had nursed Kit back to health, and has never quite forgiven Isobel for ensnaring him.

And when Poppy accidentally uncovers a terrible secret, her journey into love becomes eclipsed by a desire for vengeance that threatens to consume them all

Siena Summer is a thrilling tale full of history and atmosphere, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for Teresa Crane

'A writer of great skill and vitality' Sarah Harrison, author of The Flowers of the Field

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Teresa Crane had always wanted to write. In 1977 she gave herself a year to see if she could, and since then has published numerous short stories and several novels published in various languages.

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
304

FREE Delivery on all Orders!